Events, Exhibitions
designfrische
26.05.2022 — 6.06.2022 | Casa Tondolo
Visitors of designfrische can go by foot or e-bike through the mountain village of Trahütten, which used to be popular as a summer resort, where they can participate and experience nature- and site-specific design approaches at six stations.
© Thomas Galli-Magerl
When
26.05.2022 — 6.06.2022
Where

designfrische looks at the networking of local designers and companies from different sectors and wants to point out the potential of the “impact of design” in rural areas. The spectrum ranges from individual pieces by the wooden jewelry manufactory astwerk to locally made cosmetics by Naturgestöber, the Villa Volatile exhibition in the carpentry and the interior design by the SelfSightSeeing Company.

The designer duo Itshe & Io turn the rooms they designed in Trahütten into ‘walk-in’ stations. While the two adventure suites – Alban Berg and Alma Mahler – in the listed Villa Alban Berg refer to their historical residents in terms of design, Casa Tondolo combines the grown retro-Alpine coloring of the former Lernpeiss guest house with the individual artistic approaches to a food design based cuisine.

The core of designfrische is the exhibition In_Organic Symbiosis, which Moya Hoke, as designer in residence in Trahütten, will both develop and present in the Sagmeister art space. She combines lamps made of translucent porcelain with artistic material research into skin-like symbiotic bacterial and yeast colonies from Kombucha production. Visitors have the opportunity to be creative themselves within the framework of the exhibition and thus to actively ‘grasp’ the special material as well as the production process.

EVENT
designfrische

Opening
May 26, 2022, 11 am
municipal office Trahütten | Hauptstraße 2, 8530 Trahütten

Opening hours
Exhibition & Osteria at Casa Tondolo

May 26 – May 29, 2022 | 11 am – 7 pm
June 4 – June 6, 2022 | 11 am – 7 pm

Stations

1. Casa Tondolo Trahütten | Alexander-Kortschak-Weg 6
2. Alban Berg Villa | Alban Berg Weg 1
3. Art space Sagmeister | Weberthoma Weg 2
4. The carpentry | Trahütten 58
5. Naturgestöber | Nicolausweg 2
6. astwerk | Trahütten 100

designfrische Special | Sleepover & Food Experience

Itshe & Io invite you to take a trip to Casa Tondolo, an experience combining culinary delights and art performance, with or without an overnight stay.

Dates: May 27 | May 28 | June 4 | June 5
Start: 5 pm
Limited places!

Performance dinner, overnight stay & breakfast: 120€
Dinner only: 60€
Wine pairing: 30€

Cooperation partners:
Tourismusverband Südsteiermark
Gemeinde Deutschlandsberg
Schillern – Die kulturelle Landpartie
e-bikes & biken Joachim Ruhri
Weingut Resch

Ausstellungen, Events
designfrische
26.05.2022 — 6.06.2022 | Casa Tondolo
BesucherInnen der designfrische begeben sich auf einen Spaziergang zu Fuß oder mit E-Bike durch das ehemals als Sommerfrische beliebte Bergdorf Trahütten, wo sie an sechs Stationen natur- und ortsbezogene Design-Ansätze partizipativ rezipieren und erfahren können.
© Thomas Galli-Magerl
Wann
26.05.2022 — 6.06.2022
Wo

Die designfrische richtet den Blick auf die Vernetzung lokaler DesignerInnen und Betriebe unterschiedlicher Sparten und möchte auf das Potential eines “Impact of Design” im ländlichen Raum hinweisen. Das Spektrum reicht von Einzelstücken der Holzschmuck Manufaktur astwerk über die lokal hergestellte Kosmetik von Naturgestöber, die Ausstellung Villa Volatile in der Tischlerei bis zum Interior Design der SelfSightSeeing Company.

Das Designer-Duo Itshe & Io machen die von ihnen in Trahütten gestalteten Räume zu ‘begehbaren’ Stationen. Während die beiden Erlebnis-Suiten – Alban Berg und Alma Mahler – in der denkmalgeschützten Villa Alban Berg gestalterisch auf ihre historischen BewohnerInnen rekurrieren, verbindet die Casa Tondolo das gewachsene retro-alpen Colorit des ehemaligen Gasthaus Lernpeiss mit den individuellen künstlerischen Ansätzen zu einem Food-Design basierten Kulinarium.

Das eigentliche Kernstück der designfrische bildet die Ausstellung In_Organic Symbiosis, die Moya Hoke als Designerin in Residence in Trahütten sowohl erarbeiten als auch im Kunstraum Sagmeister präsentieren wird. Sie verbindet Leuchtkörper aus transluzentem Porzellan mit künstlerischer Materialforschung zu hautähnlich anmutenden symbiotische Bakterien- und Hefe-Kolonien aus der Kombucha-Produktion. BesucherInnen haben die Möglichkeit, im Rahmen der Ausstellung selbst gestalterisch tätig zu werden und somit das spezielle Material wie auch die Produktionsprozesses aktiv zu ‘begreifen’.

Im Rahmen der designfrische lädt die SelfSightSeeing Company zur Sleepover & Food Experience ein. Es erwarten Sie ein Performancedinner, Übernachtung und Frühstück in der Casa Tondolo.

EVENT
designfrische

Eröffnung
26.05.2022, 11.00 Uhr
Gemeindeamt Trahütten | Hauptstraße 2, 8530 Trahütten

Öffnungszeiten
Ausstellung & Osteria in der Casa Tondolo

26. – 29. Mai 2022 | 11.00 – 19.00 Uhr
4. – 6. Juni 2022 | 11.00 – 19.00 Uhr

Stationen

1. Casa Tondolo Trahütten | Alexander-Kortschak-Weg 6
2. Alban Berg Villa | Alban Berg Weg 1
3. Kunstraum Sagmeister | Weberthoma Weg 2
4. Die Tischlerei | Trahütten 58
5. Naturgestöber | Nicolausweg 2
6. astwerk | Trahütten 100

KooperationspartnerInnen:
Tourismusverband Südsteiermark
Gemeinde Deutschlandsberg
Schillern – Die kulturelle Landpartie
e-bikes & biken Joachim Ruhri
Weingut Resch