Installation
LOSTSPACE
21.05.2022 — 12.06.2022 | BüRoSe am Lend, Schaufenster
Graz-based Ninja Guru Studio brings art to life through interactive elements, engaging sound design and targeted storytelling. The two freelance artists turn art and design into a multi-sensory experience.
Alex Rauch
When
21.05.2022 — 12.06.2022
Where

LOSTSPACE is an interactive sound-light installation designed to communicate with passers-by on the street through the shop window. The installation is intended to develop the aesthetics of the series of light installations LOST by the Graz-based design studio Ninja Guru and to complement them with the interactive sound level. LOSTSPACE sets as a goal to create new interactive narration in the space installation.

INSTALLATION
LOSTSPACE

May 21, 2022 – June 12, 2022
BüRoSe am Lend, storefront | Lendplatz 41, 8020 Graz

Opening
Friday, May 20 | 8pm

About Ninja Guru Studio

Ninja Guru Studio is a Graz based Design Studio, founded by two artists and sound designers Nick Acorne and Valerio Zanini.

Ninja Guru Studio works in the field of interactive art and design creating sound light installations, also providing development and realization of immersive interactive storytelling for exhibitions, museums, theater performances and business promotion. The projects of Ninja Guru Studio were presented in Austria and all over Europe.

The production and concept of the dance performance “SHE”, created by Ninja Guru Studio in cooperation with the ukrainian theater director Nina Khyzhna, won the prize Vivo d’Arte (launched by the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation in collaboration with the Romaeuropa Festival) and was presented in Rome in 2020.

Installation
LOSTSPACE
21.05.2022 — 12.06.2022 | BüRoSe am Lend, Schaufenster
Das Grazer Ninja Guru Studio bringt durch interaktive Elemente, mitreißendes Sounddesign und gezieltes Storytelling Kunst zum Leben. Die zwei freischaffenden Künstler machen Kunst und Design zu einem multisensualen Erlebnis.
© Alex Rauch
Wann
21.05.2022 — 12.06.2022
Wo

LOSTSPACE ist eine interaktive Klanglicht Installation, die mit den Passanten auf der Straße durch das Schaufenster kommunizieren soll. Die Installation soll die Ästhetik der Serie der Lichtinstallationen “LOST” des Grazer Designstudios Ninja Guru weiterentwickeln und diese mit der interaktiven Klangebene ergänzen. LOSTSPACE setzt als Ziel neue interaktive Narration in der Rauminstallation zu erschaffen.

INSTALLATION
LOSTSPACE

21. Mai 2022  12. Juni 2022
BüRoSe am Lend, Schaufenster | Lendplatz 41, 8020 Graz

Eröffnung
Freitag, 20. Mai | 20.00 Uhr

Über Ninja Guru Studio

Ninja Guru Studio ist ein Grazer Design Studio, das von den zwei freischaffenden Künstlern und Sound Designern Nick Acorne und Valerio Zanini gegründet wurde.

Ninja Guru Studio arbeitet im Bereich der interaktiven Kunst und des interaktiven Designs. Das Studio erstellt Klanglicht Installationen, bietet Konzeptentwicklung als auch technische Umsetzung für immersives interaktives Storytelling von Ausstellungen, Museen, Theater Performances und Business Promotion, an. Die Projekte des Studios wurden in Österreich und europaweit präsentiert.

Die Produktion und das Konzept der Tanzperformance “SHE” von Ninja Guru Studio, in Zusammenarbeit mit der ukrainischen Regisseurin Nina Khyzhna, wurde mit dem Preis Vivo d’Arte (vom italienischen Ministerium für auswärtige Angelegenheiten und internationale Zusammenarbeit, gemeinsam mit dem Romaeuropa Festival) ausgezeichnet und in Rom im Jahr 2020 aufgeführt.